Why   the  metaphor   use   of ” miles

by daveed guillermo

Why   the  metaphor   use   of     ” miles ”  ?                   [ mile 32 ]

Why? Because we  need  understand  the  speed of  changes  that  we  are  living 

all   in  front  of  our  face.  The  transformation  in   our  environment, learning,

communication, occupation,  faith,   traditions  and  culture.   

Why? Because  we  need  to be  aware  that  there  is  no  turn  around  of  the  

upcoming.  But  we  have  to  be  awake  of  how  we  are  impacted   to the  point 

today  we  struggle  just  to  live.  We  can  learn  learn  how  to  be  in   command   

of   all   this  revolutionize  change  and  being  ourselves.  We  need  to  know now 

in  our  present  not  in  the  future  that  eventually  will  never exist,  because  it  is 

the  “future”    

Why? Because  traditional  cultures  and  societies  structures   doesn’t  function 

anymore.  They  are  been  destroyed  step  by  step  and  surrogate  into  a 

one  world  planet  incorporated  by  digital  competition  for  capital, technology, 

military,  religion , acknowledgment  and  social  power  without  borders.    
  

Why? Because today  to  have  peace  of mind,   exist  and  survive  we need 

to  be  oneself  not  just  one  money  digital   laboratory  rabbit.

Why? Because,  one  afternoon,  as  my seventeenth  birthday  approached,  I

made a decision  to commit  suicide. I came to this  decision  because my  

memories of  my past up to that point left  me feeling confused and scared,

and my future, or what I could  imagine of  it,  seemed grimly  limited  by

obstacles, my attempt   failed.   Nobody  explained  me  or  offered  me  any

idea,  option  or  alternative  on  how  and  why  I  should   live.

Image

Why? Because  I want  to  tell,  no teach,   young  people, soon  adults,   how

 today  I am  myself,   how  I  learned  that  the  world   is the world  and  the

spirit  is  a  mystery.

Why? Because  it  doesn’t  matter   how  constructive  or  downbeat  events  

we  experience  right  now.   Life  is  an  overwhelming  incredible,  invaluable 

and   worthwhile  experience  to  live.    Just  be yourself,  

seeya  and more  miles.

